New to all this, in need of some advice

I am new to narcolepsy. I am currently on nuvigil but it only helps a lil what can my neurologist add to this? I’m very frustrated. Thank you in advance.

Ritalin

My progression of meds included Nuvigil, which didn't last all day, and then to Provigil twice a day with a Zolpidem nightcap. Seemed to work okay but then decided to try Xyrem in place of them all. After 6 months I quit due to a bad reaction to the drug. Now I take Ritalin or Modafinil daytime and Zolpidem or Temazepam at night which seems to be a good regime. Most of my life I struggled with moderate depression but have concluded that it was primarily lack of stage 3 and 4 sleep due to narcolepsy. Hope my experience helps.