Another day in the life of a Narcoleptic

I went to bed last night at round 11:00 PM last night and slept until 4:00 AM. The house is quiet, only the refrigerator hum breaks the silence. This has been my nighttime sleeping habit for several weeks now no matter what I do to try to change it. So, I've come to accept the fact that I'm only going to get 5 to 6 hours of sleep at night and wake up before the birds are up. Maybe I was a farmer in a past life :) Anyway, I have developed some rituals that help me cope with this new reality of mine. I make my coffee and by cup number 2, I can usually get my thoughts together enough to write a little. Then, I light the candles on my meditation alter and pray for God's blessings for me and others I know who are suffering. I talk to my mother and thank her for all she taught me about faith and love and charity. I think a lot in the mornings -- I don't know if this is good or bad -- because sometimes my thoughts are bleak about the future. Other times, I'm determined to make the most of the day through little acts of kindness or doing some yoga, taking a walk once the sun's come up. The winter's are hard for me even though I live in a moderate temperature zone but the shorter days do affect my energy levels. So, I might as well get in as much as I can in the morning cause I'm pretty much a wet mop at night. My husband still has the energy of a 40-year-old. He runs everyday, plays in a band on the weekends, keeps our children on an even keel when they call in the afternoon and I'm sound asleep. I don't know what I would do without him. He forces me not to be such a "crab." (My sign is Cancer and I tend to shut myself up and apart from people) We still keep our Sunday dinner ritual which makes us all feel grounded and supported. And my kids love my cooking.