Research Paper over Narcolepsy!

I have Narcolepsy, and have decided to write about it for my Research paper. One of the things, that I would love to include are some of peoples experiences. Of course, I have my own experience but this paper has to be 15 pages long. So if any of you would like to contribute to my paper and share some insight on some of the things that I could include in my research paper i would love to hear what you all have to say.

Good morning! I would love to help you in any way i can. I just got disgnosed about year and half ago. I mostly read here and dont say much but this site is wonderful and you dont feel quite so alone.

I can help! I am a masters student in human development counseling at Vanderbilt University. I have taken a lot of time to research Narcolepsy since I've been in school. I'm excited that you've chosen to write your research paper on it!

I would be happy to share my experience, but I think I can be a bigger help with content. You might pick and choose what to cover based on what class this paper is for. I apologize if any of this is overkill, but I'm passionate about the condition we both have :)

Suggested Topics:

• Narcolepsy Definition - a neurological disorder that affects the regulation of sleep cycles
  • Primary symptoms - Excessive Daytime Sleepiness (EDS), cataplexy, hallucinations, and sleep paralysis
  • Secondary symptoms - This isn't necessary but I personally find it interesting. In the information that is specifically for Narcolepsy they don't often cover the symptoms associated with EDS (which are numerous). Secondary symptoms can also include side effects of pharmacological treatment.
  • Prevalence - number of people diagnosed & number of people believed to be undiagnosed
  • History - this information can be hard to find but it's cool