New to this site

I am quite new here and looking for individuals I can connect with and build friendships and much more with. I’m still learning about narcolepsy I have been diagnosed since I was 18 and now I’m 24. I have two wonderful children a daughter that is 4 and a son that is 15 months, both brilliant children which i love too the end’s of the earth. I spent a great deal of time running away from narcolepsy cause for one I was scared and two i had no way to deal with the information all at once, in my family and our culture god takes care of medical problems such as narcolepsy. I’m still in my path of discovery and happiness any tips and coping methods for day to day life!!! And does anyone know if narcolepsy be passed on to your children!

Sophie, I think this is a trusted website which explains narcolepsy and the inheritance factor.
http://ghr.nlm.nih.gov/condition/narcolepsy

Hello love, I can understand your fears and frustration. It is hard to fight an "invisible" disease an din your position I can't even begin to imagine how hard it is to have those around you understand your struggles. I know I have the hardest time getting my family and many close friends to understand that Narcolepsy is a disease and not only is it this but it is a debilitating disease at times if not all of the time for a lot of us, that takes over our lives and can often control our every day routines. You have come to a good place and although I may not be here all of the time due to my own health, I do my best to come through and catch up when I can. Narcolepsy for me is pretty rough, not all the time, but a lot of the time.