Narcolepsy Newbie

Hello all! I am very new to all of this, as I just got diagnosed yesterday (although my doc was pretty sure that the sleep lab results would confirm that I had narcolepsy, due to my symptoms and the fact that I have mild symptoms of cataplexy). The doctor started me on Modafinil. Anyone have experience with this medication? Yesterday, I hardly ate a thing (which, I want to consider a bad thing, but secretly, I was kind of happy about it), had a horrible headache, and my face was flushed for a lot of the day. Everything I've read seems to indicated that these are common reactions. I made the mistake of reading the entirety of the medication guide that the pharmacy provided me, as well as WebMD (big mistake), so I think I am having some psychosomatic itches (also trying to remind myself that I have bad allergies and my skin is always itchy this time of year!), no hives or rash to be seen. Also, as long as I'm medicated, are there issues with maintaining my driver's license? I live in Texas and I can't find anything specific regarding Texas State Laws and sleep disorders. As I mentioned before, my cataplexy signs are mild, and while I have periods of extreme exhaustion and feel the need to nap often, I never have fallen asleep with no warning. Any advice or information that anyone could share would be extremely helpful! Thanks guys....so happy to have access to such a wonderful community!